About me

Portraits-2021-05-16-169102-Modifier

You can also call me at:

C6D705F1-2DFD-45BD-83BB-A2909DE9C602
FPF-2700

Who are you Martin?

I am in my 50s, married and the father of two amazing daughters who have now left the family nest.

I have been working in the Digital world for over 30 years. I started my career in IT with the beginnings of digital imaging accompanying the emergence of Windows and the Mac. I saw the arrival of all photo-video editing tools like Photoshop and others. I have always had a passion for these tools.

How would you describe yourself?

Positive, emphatic and creative by nature, I am someone who enjoys creating a caring and light atmosphere during the photo sessions. I like to create an atmosphere of trust and exchange allowing each model to feel at its ease. I like to be carried by our creative spontaneity which will allow us to give free rein to our ideas of shots.

I like to joke and I don't take myself (too) seriously ...

I am also a pragmatic and serious person in my professional approach. I have to know my subject before I commit to anything; a perfectionist side and a requirement with myself maybe...

How did you come to photography?

I started photography in 2000 with landscape photos that I take during my travels and hikes. The photo has become a pretext to go and see unique places, especially in National Parks and the Utah desert in the western United States (see Evasiography). I no longer know if I go to these places for the passion of photography, or for the pleasure of being alone in the middle of nowhere ... Perhaps the two are intimately linked ....

I then became passionate about waterdrop photography which requires a good dose of patience due to the random and stealthy degree of this exercise (see Fluigraphy). I can spend hours shooting the waterdrops. It is an exercise which requires thoroughness and precision. I practice this photography mainly in the winter when it's dark early outside and I'm toasty warm in my house ...

Why portrait photography?

I decided to start with people photography to combine my creativity with the need for connection with people that emerged following the 2020 and 2021 lockdowns. I invested in this photo practice during the last lockdowns. I discovered a profession that fascinates me: nothing pleases me more during a photo shoot than to be 100% committed to you and building a great shot. I like to give confidence to my models during the sessions, I like to feel them at ease and to see them proud of their image in the photo.

One of my first models who has been acquainted for a long time made this remark to me which deeply marked me: "I saw you alive, engaged, passionate".

Thank you for reading these few lines. I enjoyed sharing a bit of myself with you.

Leave me a message if you liked these lines.
Looking forward to reading your words.

Martin

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS?

A Propos

Portraits-2021-05-16-169102-Modifier

Vous pouvez aussi me joindre au 06.51.00.24.51

Qui est tu Martin ?

J'ai la cinquantaine, je suis marié et père de deux filles extraordinaires qui ont maintenant quitté le nid familial. 

Je travaille dans le numérique depuis plus de 30 ans. J'ai commencé ma carrière dans l'informatique avec les débuts de l'imagerie digitale accompagnant l'émergence de Windows et du Mac. J'ai vu l'arrivée de tous les outils d'édition photo-vidéo comme Photoshop et d'autres.  Je me suis toujours passionné pour ces outils. 

Comment te décrirais tu?

De nature positive, emphatique et créative, je suis quelqu'un qui aime créer une atmosphère bienveillante et légère lors des séances. J'aime mettre en place une ambiance de confiance et d'échange pour permettre à chaque modèle de se sentir à l’aise. J'aime me faire porter par notre spontanéité créative qui permettra de  laisser libre cours à nos idées de prises de vues. 

J'aime plaisanter et je ne me prends pas (trop) au sérieux...

Je suis aussi quelqu'un de pragmatique et sérieux dans mon approche professionnelle. Je dois connaître mon sujet avant de m'engager dans quelque-chose; un côté perfectionniste et une exigence avec moi-même peut-être....

Comment es-tu venu à la photo?

J'ai commencé la photo en 2000 par les photos paysage que je saisis lors de mes voyages et randonnées. La photo est devenue un prétexte pour aller voir des lieux uniques, notamment dans les Parcs Nationaux et le désert de l'Utah de l'Ouest des Etats Unis (voir Evasiographie). Je ne sais plus si je vais dans ces endroits pour la passion de la photo, ou pour le plaisir d'être seul au milieu de nulle part...  Peut-être les deux sont intimement liés....

Je me suis ensuite passionné pour la photo de gouttes d'eau qui nécessite une bonne dose de patience devant le degré aléatoire et furtif de cet exercice (voir Fluigraphie). Je peux y passer des heures. C'est un exercice qui demande minutie et précision. Je pratique cette photographie principalement en hiver quand il fait sombre tôt dehors et que je suis bien au chaud dans ma maison...

Pourquoi la photo portrait ?

J'ai décidé de me mettre à photographie de personnes pour allier ma créativité au besoin de connexion avec les gens qui a émergé suite aux confinements de 2020 et 2021. Je me suis investi dans cette pratique photo pendant les derniers confinements. J'ai dévouvert un métier qui me passionne: rien ne me fait plus plaisir lors d'une séance photo que d'être engagé à 100% avec vous. J'aime donner confiance à mes modèles lors des séances, j'aime les sentir à l'aise et les voir fiers de leur image sur la photo.

Un de mes premiers modèles qui est une connaissance de longue date m'a fait cette remarque qui m'a profondément marqué: "Je t'ai vu vivant, engagé, passionné".

Merci d'avoir lu ces quelques lignes. J'ai aimé partager un peu de moi avec vous.

Laissez moi un message si ces lignes vous ont plu.
Au plaisir de vous lire

Martin

Des Questions?